I’ll post information on the development of DaggerXL as progress is made. It will be a little slow at first (atleast for me) – because my primary hobby project is still DarkXL [ http://www.df-21.net/phpbb/viewforum.php?f=7 ] but will accelerate as that project goes toward beta.

So far I’ve got the basic engine up and running, using code from DarkXL. Things like core rendering, player physics, scripting, control mapping and so on. I’ve got 3D objects rendering, although I’m not loading the proper textures yet. And I’m parsing and building dungeon blocks, although the positioning/orientations aren’t right yet – it does load and cache all the models and render.

3D models with a default texture (not a Daggerfall texture):

DaggerXL_3

DaggerXL_1

DaggerXL_2

I’m working on properly rendering dungeon blocks and using proper textures now, which you’ll see in the next post.

