So I’ve started working on cities. I decided to start by getting RMB blocks to load. It loads the exteriors, interiors and ground plane with full collision. Interiors have some issues with the positions of some of the objects, exteriors aren’t doing proper regional texturing and secondary exterior objects and flats are missing but it’s a start. Once I fix up the interior issues and exterior decorations, I’ll get the exterior to interior transition to work, through the doors. Once that is complete I’ll read the map data and build full cities complete with regional texturing! Note there is no sky yet, that will come later when I start working on time of day transitions and lighting.

Some screenshots of the work so far:

Cheesy interior (interiors need the most work so far)

DXL_Interior1

Exterior shots

DXL_City1

DXL_City2

DXL_City3

DXL_City4

No new videos yet, that’ll wait until I get a complete city working. 🙂

